

The 29th Euromicro Conference on Real-Time Systems (ECRTS17) Work-in-Progress Session (ECRTS-WiP 2017) June 28, 2017 – Dubrovnik, Croatia Website: http://ecrts.eit.uni-kl.de/ecrts17

AIM.

To focus on new and on-going research in the field of real-time and embedded systems, the Work-in-Progress (WiP) organizing committee at ECRTS 2017 invites authors to **submit short papers describing promising early-stage ideas**. The submitted papers should cover topics listed in the technical scope of the Conference, as well as forthcoming relevant topics. For a more detailed information regarding scope and topics, see the website of ECRTS 2017.

The contributors will be required to give a **short oral presentation** of their work and prepare a **poster** to communicate their ideas during the poster session.

The proceedings containing all accepted papers will be distributed online and during the Conference.

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES.

The submission is limited to **3 pages** (maximum), A4 paper size, double column, 10pt typeface size, and should include the following **5 sections**, each answering the associated question:

- 1) Application domain & Challenge What is the context of the work?
- 2) **Motivation –** Why is the work relevant?
- 3) **Problem statement –** What are the assumptions and the problem being addressed?
- 4) **Proposed approach and preliminary results –** How did you proceed (few equations, Intuition)?
- 5) **Envisioned solution** Why, in your opinion, is your approach promising?

The layout should conform to the IEEE format for conference proceedings.

Papers exceeding the maximum page length will not be considered for review.

IMPORTANT DATES.

• **Submission deadline: April 28**, 2017 (23:59 (GMT-12))

Notification of acceptance: May 8, 2017Camera-ready version: May 29, 2017

• **WiP Session: June 28**, 2017

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE.

Work-in-Progress Session Chair:

Patrick Meumeu Yomsi, CISTER/INESC TEC and ISEP, Portugal

Program committee:

Bader Alahmad - University of British Columbia, Canada

Borislav Nikolic – Technische Universitat Braunschweig, Germany

Gurulingesh Raravi - CISTER/INESC TEC and ISEP, Portugal

Rodolfo Pellizoni - University of Waterloo, Canada

Sebastian Altmeyer – University of Amsterdam, Netherlands